Version Building

Go to the ”Versions” tab.

Follow steps:

  1. Select definition.
  2. Put version number.

    New version should be greater last version.

  3. Click on ”Publish” button.

10.gif

zGU11.gif

Wait for build complete. You can close SG Patcher window, but you can not close Unity until the version creation process is over!

If during the creation of the version you saw an error in the console related to building AssetBundles, but the version was created anyway. Delete the created version by clicking on "Minus" (-). Fix the problem described in the console and repeat the steps above.


Build Full version

The full version is a complete game package that new users will download. This version is created upon first creation or if you select the checkbox "Full version". 

Each time a new full version is created, the old full version is deleted from the server. A new full version + patch are uploaded to the server.

When new full version is created, old users will be able to download patches to the new full version. They will not need to download the game again.

12.gif


Remove versions

You can remove first and last version, but you can not remove full version. 

To delete a version, simply click on "Delete" next to the version you want to delete.

13.gif

Force clear all version data

If you need to completely delete version information, go to "Storage" and delete all files.

Keep in mind if you are working with GoogleDrive, deleting the VERSIONS file will break the reference between existing clients and the server irrevocably. Your customers will not be able to check for updates.